It Don’t Get More Corrupt Than DeKalb Probate Court!

Court Employee Keeps Job Despite Arrest Record
Judge’s Office Says It Knew Of Employee’s Legal History
WSB-TV
Posted: 6:27 pm EST November 9, 2010
Updated: 6:44 pm EST November 9, 2010
DEKALB COUNTY, Ga. — Channel 2 Action News has learned that a DeKalb County Probate Court employee has been arrested at least four times, but she remains on the job.
According to DeKalb County policy, an employee could be terminated for that, but probate employees are exempt from the policy.
Channel 2 Action News investigative reporter Jodie Fleischer went through records and learned that Jewel Margene Hendrix has been arrested twice for stealing and twice for drugs — yet she continues to work inside the DeKalb County courthouse.
Fleischer also tracked down the judge who oversees that division to ask her why Hendrix is still on the job as a probate technician.
The probate office handles things like wills, execution of estates and guardianships.
Fleischer found that Hendrix has been arrested at least four times. The first was in Gwinnett County in 2008 when she was picked up at a Target store for shoplifting. Court records show the solicitor dropped the charges in March of 2009 after Hendrix completed a pre-trial diversion program.
The solicitor told Channel 2 that she never knew Hendrix was re-arrested just five days earlier in DeKalb County. Hendrix pleaded guilty to shoplifting from a Macy’s store. She entered DeKalb County drug court.
Then earlier this year, she was arrested twice for violating the drug court contract by using drugs.
Fleischer went to the courthouse to try to ask Hendrix and her boss, Judge Jeryl Rosh, about the arrests. Neither was available.
Late Tuesday afternoon, the judge’s office issued a statement, which read in part: “We are aware that she (Hendrix) was involved in a legal situation. As such, she was put on administrative leave without pay. Subsequently, the matter was diverted to a rehabilitation program, she is being monitored closely, and her performance thus far is satisfactory.”
The judge has not returned Fleischer’s calls, so it was not known whether she knows about the two arrests this year for violating the drug court program.
A voice mail message and a sign in the office both said that Hendrix was at work Tuesday; however, she did not return calls, either.
2 thoughts on “It Don’t Get More Corrupt Than DeKalb Probate Court!

  1. Hello,

    *** IMPORTANT – Please reply to this as soon as you get it so that I know you received it! My communications are being blocked, intercepted and redirected somewhere unknown!

    I am in an extremely dire situation that is very time sensitive! My family and I are in serious danger! I can’t get anyone to help me, but I can’t give up. If I do, I’m done.

    I’m so frustrated. I’ve never been in anything even close to the situation I’m in. I’ve never even heard of anyone else ever being in my situation, either.

    What I have to tell you will be extremely hard to believe, but I assure you that it’s all true and I have undeniable proof.

    PLEASE don’t contact any law enforcement until after you’ve seen my evidence. They’re involved at all levels!

    Please help me!

    I’m out of time. I have to go back and face a corrupt and complicit judge on April 19th, 2011, who is trying to lock me up for “Civil Contempt” (I’m in no way guilty of any form of contempt!) INDEFINITELY so that they can keep me from exposing their massive fraud conspiracy!

    It happened to H. Beatty Chadwick, a former Philadelphia-area lawyer, who has been behind bars for nearly 14 years without being charged. (see http://online.wsj.com/article/SB123137263059962659.html ).
    It happened to a former U.S. Dept. of Justice prosecutor, taxpayer-advocate attorney Dr. Richard I. Fine (see http://sites.google.com/site/freerichardfine/Home/best-courts-money-could-buy ). Attorney Fine was held for 2 years in solitary confinement with no access to pen and paper!

    I’m a former investigator for a Marietta law firm. I was sued several months ago by a crooked landlord from 6 years ago, and in court the judge broke every law in the book and very openly exposed her complicity with the plaintiff.

    In my daily investigation that ensued 7 months ago, I have discovered more and more very disturbing concrete evidence of a RICO Racketeering conspiracy involving many people, judges, government officials and law enforcement.

    I just looked back about 6 years and learned that this involves at least 14 counties.

    These people have been awarded at least 413 illegal civil suits (as of 12/2010) over the past 6 years using fraudulent lease contracts totaling millions of dollars. They’re being awarded more suits at the rate of 1 every 3 days, averaging $2,500 – $3,000 each. That’s about $9,000 every week for the past 6 years!

    The people they sued don’t even know what has been done to them. I have a unique work experience that allowed me to discover it.

    They write in their lease contracts that they own 2 power companies that don’t exist and never have. I have 2 sworn statements from Secretary of State Phil Kemp at the state level; a signed letter from the county Occupational Tax office that says they don’t exist; and confirmation at the city level that they don’t exist. Therefore, each and every suit that they were awarded (and CONTINUE UNCHECKED TO BE AWARDED) using that contract as the primary evidence in court (as they did in my case) are illegal and void due to willful contract fraud and perjury!

    Please take note that all of these 413-~500 lawsuits were more than likely (as in my case) not filed or represented by an attorney as provided in a Georgia Supreme Court ruling that issues a blanket prohibition on the “pro se” appearance of corporations in ALL courts of Georgia. See Eckles d/b/a Atlanta Technology Group v. Atlanta Technology Group, Inc., No. S96A1507 (Sup. Ct. Ga., March 3, 1997)1. (FCDR, March 12, 1997 at 21). This ruling overrules UNIFORM RULES – MAGISTRATE COURTS OF THE STATE OF GEORGIA, PART III. CIVIL RULES, Rule 31 that went effective October 28, 1993. These complicit judges either are unaware of this change in the law or choose to ignore it to allow these hundreds of illegal suits to be awarded so that they can get “their cut”. NONE of the people involved in this case are attorneys and they sued me as a company pro se!

    The fact that their contracts are fraudulent and used as evidence in a court of law under oath (PERJURY) and since the aforementioned Georgia Supreme Court ruling overruled Rule 31 in 1997 brings every single lawsuit awarded them into question. Those hundreds of naïve citizens don’t even know what has happened to them and they deserve justice! If justice is not served, and soon because I don’t know how much longer I can hold out out here by myself, I fully intend on skip tracing every single person and family that these criminals have ever harmed and holding a meeting in a hotel conference room with a big Powerpoint presentation explaining what these criminals have done to them. What do you expect would happen then?

    This case is so complicated and involves so many counties and people, and has been going on for so long unchecked and continues to go on. They have been so successful in this scheme for so long that they and the judges have come to the stance that they’re untouchable in a court of law. I would probably get that way, too, if a judge held that the law did not apply to me. Everyone I’ve contacted to try to get help falls into one of three categories: they say this is impossible and don’t believe me (without seeing the evidence); they are afraid to get involved; or they are involved; no exceptions.

    The judge broke the law in court by saying that laws that I cited that the plaintiff has violated and continues to violate did not apply in her court or to the plaintiff, EVEN AFTER the plaintiff ADMITTED TWICE to violate those laws on a regular basis! He shouted “I own my own power company, so I can turn off your power any time I feel like it!” He turns off peoples’ power when they’re 1 day late on the rent, which clearly violates O.C.G.A. 44-7-14.1 which states, “It shall be unlawful for any landlord knowingly and willfully to suspend the furnishing of utilities to a tenant until after the final disposition of any dispossessory proceeding by the landlord against such tenant.” and Uniform Residential Landlord and Tenant Act (URLTA) 2.104.a1 and 2.104.a3 which states “A landlord shall comply with the requirements of applicable building and housing codes materially affecting health and safety and keep all common areas of the premises in a clean and safe condition.”

    The plaintiff filed his claim as “Suit on Account” and according to Georgia law, O.C.G.A. 9-3-25, “All actions on open account shall be brought within four years after the right of action accrues.” The plaintiff filed his claim 5 years after the fact, therefore the statute of limitations has passed. When I brought this up to the judge, she became irate with me and said “that was just a little mistake”; that “they might have to pay attention to little mistakes in State or Superior court, but not in her court”; she started calling me names, such as “stupid” and “smart alek” and chastising me because “I had obviously consulted an attorney, most people that come before her don’t have attorneys, and that’s why she doesn’t have to pay attention to little mistakes!” Then in her next breath, she turned to the plaintiff and said “You’re gonna have to tell Angie to stop saying suit on account!” Angie is the one who filed the suit against me and she was never present in the court. Also, Angie is the plaintiff’s mother!

    These people are all family-related. I did genealogies on all of them. I found them as friends in social media. I have TONS of evidence on these criminals.

    7 months ago, as soon as I discovered this, I started at the county level to get help. No one has done what they are required to do under their oaths of office. I kept reporting it up the chain until I actually met with agents in the FBI offices in Atlanta. A few days ago, the FBI lied to me to prevent me from contacting the JQC!

    Everyone who sees my evidence completely agree that I have discovered this and have concrete evidence. Government officials in Atlanta are asking me to leave them anonymous! One said that I am “the lone eagle”; that “I need help from a very high place”; and “don’t give up your pursuit of justice until you get it.” – and then he asked me to leave him out of it and that he wants anonymity!

    I’m a former global information technology manager for The Coca-Cola Company in Atlanta, so I’m very familiar with computers and networks.

    I have screenshots of my emails being blocked destined to the FBI; county tax assessors’ websites being brought offline while I’m looking at records; and now I have a first-hand witnessing by a very high-level government official of our mutual emails to each other being intercepted and redirected!

    One of the FBI agents I met with a couple of months ago lied to me to prevent me from showing my evidence to the only agency that can help me with the judge… the JQC. He told me that 2 months ago, he had shown my evidence to his supervisor and that they agreed I have evidence. He then told me that the FBI PERSONALLY went to the JQC and asked them to start the investigation into the judge. Well, according to the JQC, NO FBI AGENT HAD EVER BEEN THERE! They had no knowledge of my case at all until just a few days ago! I’ve been trying daily to get ANYONE to help me with this for 7 months! The JQC is so backed up bringing so many other corrupt judges to justice that there is no telling how long it will take them to address my case. In the past 2 years alone, the JQC has prosecuted 22 Georgia judges for crimes and corruption!

    Now in just 12 more days, on April 19, 2011, I have to go back in front of this same criminal judge that I faced in the original “hearing” (Kangaroo Court)! Now they’ve trumped up an utterly bogus “Civil Contempt” charge against me!

    I VEHEMENTLY TELL YOU THAT THIS MUST NOT BE ALLOWED TO HAPPEN TO ME, ESPECIALLY SINCE I’VE BEEN TRYING EVERY SINGLE DAY TO REPORT THESE SERIOUS CRIMES (WITH TONS OF IRREFUTABLE EVIDENCE) TO THE AUTHORITIES FOR 7 MONTHS AND HAVE BEEN UTTERLY IGNORED, LIED TO, AND EVEN SERIOUSLY COVERTLY HAMPERED IN MY COUNTLESS ATTEMPTS TO REPORT THEM ELECTRONICALLY!!!

    PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE TAKE THIS SERIOUSLY!!!

    I’M NOT CHICKEN LITTLE, NOR AM I THE LITTLE BOY WHO CRIED WOLF!!!

    A county DA saw just SOME of my evidence and saw enough to refer it to the GBI. Then I got a short call from a GBI agent telling me to “Drop it”, and nothing since.

    I have linked my investigation into the Cobb County Dwight Brown RICO case, but what I have goes much, much higher than Mr. Brown, by far!

    I’ve located a company property that does not exist anywhere except in the tax assessor’s records and it’s worth $13 MILLION! No one knows about this but me!

    Meanwhile, absolutely no one will help me anywhere! I’ve been trying to get help with this thing every day for 7 months! I have contacted every agency known. Even the media won’t help me!

    Most recently, I was served with a summons to appear in front of the same judge for contempt, of which I’m not even remotely guilty of. Well, you’re gonna love this. I live about 25 miles or so from the courthouse. At 4:10pm on the evening before I was scheduled to appear in that court for contempt at 9am the next morning, I got a phone call from the court clerk. She said that the judge was “unavailable” to hear the case and that it had been rescheduled. I asked her to email the notice. She told me that they don’t email anything and that she would snail mail it. I asked her what her name was and she said “Susan”. I told her that I would be there in her office before they closed at 5pm. I sped the distance over there right in the middle of afternoon rush hour traffic. When I got to the window, I asked for Susan. The lady said “No Susan works here”! I was livid! I told her that I had just spoken to her less than 30 minutes ago! Suddenly, this Susan magically appeared in the window! She had to be hiding just out of my view! She gave me the written postponement and I left. The judge in this case just yesterday tried to trick me into a failure to appear bench warrant to keep from having to face me in court this morning. She failed!

    MAKE NO MISTAKE – That was nothing short of a failed attempt by this judge to be able to take a failure to appear bench warrant out on me so that she could lock me up in their county jail indefinitely to prevent their exposure! I am literally terrified of what would happen to me if they ever succeeded in getting me out of public view even for one single second!

    I AM GUILTY OF NOTHING!

    Now the contempt hearing is scheduled for April 19th, 2011 and I’m STILL pro se! No one will help me. Everyone is afraid of this and I’m just a man who’s trying to do the right thing to get justice for these crimes committed against myself and hundreds of other naïve Georgia families!

    I have much, much more than what I’ve told you here that has happened.

    I fully intend on filing a multi-million dollar civil suit against every single person and agency that has done this to me and my family!

    I can’t handle this all alone…. Nobody could! My health is failing now.

    Will you please help me? I am truly afraid for myself and my family and I need someone to help me ASAP.

    Sincerely,

    James Anthony Gantt “Tony”
    tonygantt@att.net
    678-331-1679

    “There’s a darkness upon me that’s flooded in light.”

Leave a Reply

